A new beginning

It’s FINISHED!!!! The huge quilling project that I’ve been working on for the past 7 months is finally complete! I will not be able to post anything publicly about it for quite a while yet, but at least now I’ll be able to start working on some new ideas and get back to regular blogging once again. Having used up the photo storage allowance on my original Quilliance blog, I’m very excited to be starting afresh here, and can’t wait to resume sharing ideas with all my online friends. It may be a cliche, but today really does feel like the first day of the rest of my life!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zoe Brener
    Jul 06, 2014 @ 07:28:24

    I already wrote about this on your old blog, and am already following this blog. Congratulations on finishing up a big project and on your new journey here! Looking forward to seeing your project and all new creations here.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Eileen Walters
    Jul 06, 2014 @ 11:52:35

    Like the look of your new blog. Well done on completing your project. I like the edge technique and have used it quite a lot. Haven’t tried using quite as many strips as you have but will have a try soon.

    Like

    Reply

    • quilliance
      Jul 06, 2014 @ 12:01:45

      Thanks Eileen. I think they used to do a lot of the ‘sandwich’ type edging in antique quilling, didn’t they? Trust me to go over the top with the number of strips LOL!!

      Like

      Reply

  3. Cecelia
    Jul 06, 2014 @ 21:17:01

    Congratulations on finishing your large project, Philippa! Looking forward to hearing more. I’ve not heard of someone who used up all their blogspace – that’s quite a feat!

    Like

    Reply

  4. pilynunez
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 17:18:09

    I wish you a lot of success in this new phase.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

