A moment of madness

In a moment of madness (or – to be more truthful – a series of crazy afternoons), I quilled this:

Untitled

What can I tell you about it? Well, I’ve used marbled paper, embossed paper, straight lines, open coils, tight coils, cones … plus a couple of little cylinders rolled from paper that I had first punched shapes out of. (Maybe I’ll write something about these later.)

As so often happens, I made it up as I went along. It was fun. I learned a lot. It’s probably quite insane. But never mind – it makes me smile.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eawalters13
    Sep 05, 2014 @ 17:16:17

    Very colourful and interesting. Looks like a good way of using some of those odd shapes that we all collect, waiting for the perfect design. I almost always make up designs as I go along, it is a lot of fun doing it that way.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Gordana Mudri
    Sep 05, 2014 @ 17:16:33

    I’d love to have this kind of madness! Great piece of art!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. pilynunez
    Sep 05, 2014 @ 18:00:10

    It’s wonderful to let the ideas flow to complete this beautiful result. Congrats dear Philippa, very creative and full of texture and color!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Cecelia
    Sep 06, 2014 @ 16:49:43

    Lovely wild abandon Philippa! THIS is how we learn! Thank you for the reminder to let loose and be free!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. Pssequimages
    Sep 22, 2014 @ 01:22:29

    You continue to amaze me, Phillipa, and it is just such a joy to visit your work again. I love this creation.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

