Taunton here I come!!

The programme for the Taunton Live 2016 arts festival has just been published – and I’m so delighted that my name is on it in three different places!

Here’s a summary of the events I’ll be involved in:

Taunton Live 2016 poster

And here are the two sections of the programme in which my name appears:

Adopt an Artist 2016 Taunton Live supporting programme

You can download a complete copy of the festival programme here.

If you scroll back through the recent posts on this blog, you can also see the quilled tracery collage pictures which I will be putting into my church exhibition.

My involvement in Taunton Live all springs from a chance meeting that I had with one of the festival organisers last October – and what a serendipitous meeting that proved to be! I introduced Go Create Taunton‘s Jenny Keogh and Diane Burnell to the art of quilling a couple of weeks later, and before I knew it I had two workshops booked, an exhibition arranged, and two Taunton Live logos to quill!

I was privileged to be present at the local Creative Club meeting back in January when several of the events on the programme were first discussed: the yarn bombing (even bigger and better this year!); the decorating of the fabulous copper beech tree outside Taunton Castle (can’t wait to see that!); the rounding-up of the town’s numerous buskers for the Music Day etc. etc. It’s so exciting to see it all coming to fruition at long last!

If you can make it to Taunton Live, do try to come along to one or more of my events – I’d love to see you there!

And the best news of all? My husband and I are now seriously discussing a move to the Taunton area in the not-too-distant future … something I’ve wanted so, so much for such a long time. Taunton Live is just the beginning … I’m coming back home where I belong.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shei70bur
    Jul 03, 2016 @ 13:55:29

    Do wish I were able to travel the distance, Phiippa! I am sure it will be very interesting. And how lovely for you to be able to move back to Taunton! Good luck.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

